Events

6:30 pm
Apr
26
2018

What’s Your Why? Living a Meaningful Life in Times of Transition

Led by Lama Tsomo

Every day we weave the tapestry of our own lives—whether we’re aware of it or not. With so many possibilities, how can we know the best way to weave a meaningful life? What are ways to cultivate a deeper, clearer awareness daily? How do we connect with our best selves during life’s inevitable transitions?

Wherever you are in your journey, the “What’s Your Why?” evening workshop led by Lama Tsomo offers an opportunity to focus on what it means to truly live with purpose, awareness, and joy.

Join us as we identify our true intentions and transform our inner stories through meditation, conversation, reflection, and journaling.

About Lama Tsomo:

Lama Tsomo is an American lama, author, and co-founder of the Namchak Foundation and Namchak Retreat Ranch. A student of Tulku Sangak Rinpoche, Lama Tsomo holds spiritual retreats in the U.S. and abroad. She is dedicated to sharing the practical and time-honored practices with Western students, bringing greater happiness and meaning to life through meditation practice and community.

Event Details

Thursday, April 26

6:30-8 pm

Location:

Open Way Mindfulness Center

702 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59801

Brooks St. Missoula, MT

 

Open to the Public

Suggested donation: $5

Register here.

*This event will be live-streamed on Facebook @NamchakCommunity.

3:00 pm
Apr
29
2018

Meditation Coaching Call with Lama Tsomo

Join us for an intimate group call, where students each get one-on-one time with Lama Tsomo, to discuss their practice, their lives, and the relationship between the two. Students always seem to find they learn as much from each other’s mini-sessions as from their own.

There are 2 time slots to choose from:

  • 2 pm PT/3 pm MT/4 pm CT/5 pm ET
  • 3 pm PT/4pm MT/5pm CT/6pm ET


Register: Email info@namchak.org & let us know which time works for you.

*Spots are limited so please reply by the end of day on Friday, April 27.

6:00 pm
Jun
21
2018

Personal Leadership Workshop

Led by Aaron Stern and the Academy for the Love of Learning

June 21-24 | Bay Area

Namchak is pleased to sponsor this special opportunity to go deeper into one of the Three Jewels of Tibetan Buddhist practice: the Sangha, or community. We have invited our friends from the Academy for the Love of Learning, led by founder Aaron Stern, to share the foundational elements of their transformational Leading By BeingTM program.

This workshop will focus on tapping our own innate wonder and enthusiasm for discovering who we are in the deepest sense, who we are in relationship, and the impact of the systems in which we live. By incorporating learning as a practice, we stay open to the unknown and, ultimately, to transformative changes that bring us closer to our true selves.

Email info@namchak.org to reserve your spot today.